Hate That Smell

Hate That Smell

 

I hate that smell after it rains

Yeah, just let me be alone now


I wring out the sleeves of my partially dry clothes

Sprawl in the corner and screw my eyes shut

The room´s warm air coils around me, with some of you twined in

I wanted to lock away that warmth that might cool me off

Even in this heat, I´m trembling


I hate that smell after it rains

An accidental perfume that might vanish any minute

Just thinking of that instant when you touched me

The fading rain-patter echoes and re-echoes the pounding in my chest


If only I could get a full glass of water, and dissolve you in it

And drink you up one slow mouthful at a time

Stay by me... My feelings always run on ahead of me

And then even my skin is a maddening obstacle

I want to feel, with my whole body, everything that might come

I hate that stupid rainbow bridge on the sky

There´s not one of you would take me along when you cross it

Compared to reality, plastered over with platitudes, I´d rather drown in an ash-grey sea where secrets can be spoken


One side of the tight-shut window, silence enfolds the world

A weak beam of light pokes in; please, light, stay away

Let me be alone


I hate that smell after it rains

An accidental perfume that might vanish any minute

Just thinking of that instant when you touched me

The fading rain-patter echoes and re-echoes the pounding in my chest


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0